The 3 member town govenment is the excecutive body of the municipality. The government consists of the mayor and two deputy mayors.
Anti Allas - mayor  (Social Democratic Party)
Sixten Sild - deputy mayor, culture, education and social affairs (Social Democratic Party)
Toomas Sarapuu-  planning, development, infrastructure (Social Democratic Party)
Local elections take place every 4 years. Next elections will be in 2021.

Contact person

Mrs Tiina Hallimäe, development adviser (incl. town twinning and foreign affairs)
phone: +372 785 0922